Paper Monkey

Invite Life.

Someone’s Turning 30! July 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Heather @ 11:38 am

Come check us out over at our new location:
www.paper-monkey.com

My best buddy is hitting the big 3-0 and is going to have a super fab birthday party to celebrate. We made a trip to good ole Paper Source to pick out some paper and get some ideas. Yvett & I together at Target is deadly, let alone Paper Source where the inspiration is everywhere! We came across these great stamps. I’m on an embossing kick, so using these beautiful stamps in vibrant red really added a cool pop to the invite. We also happened to go when Paper Source released a few new colors. Teal is one of my favorite colors, and their new Peacock color is to die for. It’s so rich and sophisticated! I can’t wait to use it for another project! I also came across some new favorite fonts for this invite, too. Maybe it’s just me, but perusing fonts is addicting and I can get lost in them for hours!

Happy Almost Birthday, Yvett!

You can now order these through My Etsy Shop!

 

2 Responses to “Someone’s Turning 30!”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Heather Birdsell, Heather Birdsell. Heather Birdsell said: Some pretty sophisticated 30th Birthday Invites… http://fb.me/EySrFZUD […]

  2. Yvett Says:

    WAHOO! These invites are fabulous!! Thanks so much for all your hard work. You’re amazing!


Leave a comment